glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

building a godly home

It is 3:18 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold dreary day. I already miss the warm days of Autumn.

I have had a normal day thus far. I really have done nothing today. I was up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I did all the things I usually do each morning. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. She just went to sleep since she works tonight and tomorrow night. My wife is a professional nurse at a near by community hospital.

I read today from these books when not wandering the house-

"The Death of the Messiah and the Birth of the New Covenant: A (Not So) New Model of the Atonement" by Michael J. Gorman

"Building a Godly Home" Volume 1 'A Holy Vision for Family Life' by William Gouge (1575-1653)

We have in our library Volume 3 of "Building a Godly Home 'Holy Vision for Raising Children'. Yesterday we received this volume from Reformed Heritage Books. We did not have Volume 2 of "Building a Godly Home" 'A Holy Vision for a Happy Marriage', so I ordered this volume from Amazon this afternoon. If we have volumes 1 and 3 of this series might as well get volume 2 'A Holy Vision for a Happy Marriage'. I collect Puritan works anyway so why not get the whole series. I also ordered from Amazon volume 1 of "The Works of William Perkins" coming out next month, also published by Reformed Heritage Books.

"The Works of William Perkins"
http://www.heritagebooks.org/products/the-works-of-william-perkins-volume-1.html

I have not gone anywhere today. Carol went to church this morning and got home around Noon. When she got home I was reading my Bible and writing in my paper diary.

I did watch some professional football this afternoon. I am not in the mood to take a nap this afternoon. I might just sit in silence this afternoon. I want to live a Christian contemplative life.

Last night we watched college football and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music Apparat 'The Devil's Walk'

Now it the first day of another week. We will be in the middle of the month next Saturday. Time is just flying by!

Well, I suppose I will close to drift.

4:53 p.m. - 2014-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4