glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the politics of insecurity are contagious

It is 7:13 AM Thursday morning in the flow of time. This morning I got out music of Oneida to keep me company. Outside it is in the 40's wet and dark gray. It is suppose to rain the rest of this week. We are going to get snow next week. We already called the fellow who plows our driveway during the winter months. We expect another harsh winter here by Lake Michigan. Every time I get a panic attack about winter I comfort myself with the sure knowledge I do not have to go anywhere in the dead American world. I do not have to drive in snow and ice like millions of people do each winter day. I am free to wait for death here in our middle class environment. The Lord has richly blessed Carol and I.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal. After eating my mush I decided to write in my blogs even though I have nothing new to write. I write the same stuff every day. Nothing changes. I am shut in.

I do not plan to go anywhere today due to the bad early winter weather.

Last night I read my books and watched television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. Now it is another day to celebrate existence in union with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ/Messiah. I read these books last night-

"Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" a novel by Alexander Theroux

"Reappraisals: Reflections On The Forgotten Twentieth Century" by Tony Judt

In the mail yesterday I received another edition of John O'Hara's novel, "From The Terrace". A couple of weeks ago I bought a used edition of O'Hara's novel, "From The Terrance" and discovered when looking through it several pages were so damaged that it was impossible to read what was on the page. I decided to buy another used edition for my John O'Hara collection. John O'Hara is one of my favorite American writers. I have been reading off and on O'Hara's novel, "Ourselves To Know". Yesterday I got out a biography on the life of John O'Hara titled, "The Art Of Burning Bridges: A Life Of John O'Hara" by Geoffrey Wolff (Wolff also wrote a wonderful biography on Harry Crosby titled, "Black Sun: The Brief Transit and Violent Eclipse of Harry Crosby".)

So it is another day. I will close to write in my paper diary. Wait for Carol to come home from work. Existence keeps speeding by.

music: Oneida 'Each One Teach One'

7:36 a.m. - 2014-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4