glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spiritual food of the soul is a free gift of Christ

It is 8:15 AM Monday morning. My blood stream is flowing. My heart continues to beat. Life continues to scream. The sun is shining this morning.

I once again got up this morning at 5:15 AM. This time change is a real killer! So I dragged my sorry ass out of bed and made coffee with the last coffee beans. I need to get coffee beans this morning. Down the street from us is Simpatico Coffee cafe. Simpatico sells coffee beans from Mexico. We have been buying for a couple of years Simpatico coffee beans. We grind our own coffee beans. I never drank coffee into a coffee of years ago. For years I drank coke and sometimes a cup of tea. I stopped drinking soda pop and now drink coffee and water. I also have a cup of tea at night usually. Carol and I lately have been making only one pot of coffee a day.

So I got up this morning and made coffee. I dozed for awhile in the living room half awake and half asleep. A picture of an old man sleeping in his easy chair waiting for the Angel of Death to carry him away to glory.

I made myself small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I have lost 11 pounds since I cut back on food products. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. Existence keeps decaying. "For we know that if our earthly house, this tent, is destroyed, we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens. For in this we groan, earnestly desiring to be clothed with our habitation which is from heaven" 2 Corinthians 5:1,2.

It is good to remember that the apostle Paul was a man and lived the life of a man-a Christian man. I can relate to the life of the apostle Paul because he was a man like me. We have the same values and perspective on existence in this world. I have the same world and life view as the apostle Paul. We interpreted existence the same way. We both have the mind of Christ Jesus.

Well it is another day. I suppose I will close to have morning devotions. I should take Rudy a walk someplace this morning. The problem is there is no where to go where I will feel safe. It is a dangerous world.

Musing on my habitation,
Musing on my heav�nly home,
Fills my soul with holy longings:
Come, my Jesus, quickly come;
Vanity is all I see;
Lord, I long to be with Thee!
Lord, I long to be with Thee!

music: SUNN O))) 'Black One'

8:34 a.m. - 2014-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4