glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

six months in the Sandwich Islands

It is in the blood flow 1:29 PM Monday afternoon. The sky has turned gray this afternoon.

I did find the courage to leave my hermit hut this morning. I got coffee beans and then took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. On the way home I stopped at our Credit Union to get money and then visited two thrift stores. I found these used books this morning to throw on the heap-

"Washington" a memoir by Meg Greenfield

"Death In Belmont" true crime journalism by Sebastian Junger

"Reappraisals: Reflections Of The Forgotten Twentieth Century" essays by Tony Judt

"Six Months in the Sandwich Islands" a Victorian travel book by Isabella L. Bird (first printing 1881)

"Franklin & Lucy: President Roosevelt, Mrs. Rutherfurd, and the Other Remarkable Women in His Life" biography by Joseph E. Persico

When I got home I ate lunch, messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading this afternoon "Laura Worholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux.

Before I left the house this morning I called Carol to see how her night went taking care of little Josie our granddaughter.

Well not much else to report so I will close to drift aimlessly in the flow of divine Providence.

skulls

music: Matthew Sweet 'Modern Art'

1:44 p.m. - 2014-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4