glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the secrets of the kingdom of heaven

It is 3:34 PM Saturday afternoon the flow of existence. It is a sunny cold day here in West Michigan.

I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. The book nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my replacement.

I read at the book nook from these two books-

"Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd

"Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness" by Richard B. Hays

I brought home from the book nook these used books to add to our library-

"Augustine's Confessions: A Biography" by Garry Wills

"Carsick" by John Waters "John Waters Hitchhikes Across America"

"Under the Wide and Starry Sky" A Novel by Nancy Horan

"Grand Pursuit: The Story of Economic Genius" Economic history by Sylvia Nasar

I got home from the library book nook around 1:25 PM. I ate lunch and then I wrote in my paper diary. Next my wife and I raked leaves and now it is late Saturday afternoon. Nothing else to report. Existence keeps decaying.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early.

3:44 p.m. - 2014-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4