glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ should be continually sought until he is found

It is 2:56 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of life. I am down in the lower level writing on my lap top computer. I feel sleepy because I have been up since 5:45 AM this morning. I got up way too early this morning!

I have had thus far a normal day. I spent the morning reading, writing and messing with our main computer. Late this morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. I am still sticking to a diet so I do not buy the kind of food I would like to eat. I eat practically nothing I enjoy eating. I would like to eat junk food, but must eat food that will cause me to not gain weight. When you get my age food becomes a big source of pleasure since sexual pleasure is not as intense as when you were younger. In the end I suppose you have to be thankful for the basics like good food and a roof over your head.

Carol and I were back home from grocery shopping around 12:45 PM. I have spent the afternoon reading and wandering the house. I need to move so as not to fall asleep.

Carol works tonight so she needs to take a nap this afternoon.

I have been mainly reading today from a novel titled, "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux.

Last night I watched some of a professional football game and went to bed early. Carol came to bed soon after I did.

music

I did not sleep soundly last night due to weird dreams. Well not much else to report. I forgot to mention that other day while out visiting thrift stores I found one used book to ADD to our library-

"Berlin: Tales of the City by Lillian Hellman, Josephine Baker, Bertolt Brecht, Christa Wolf, Franz Kafka, Thomas Pynchon" Edited by John Miller & Tim Smith.

3:18 p.m. - 2014-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4