glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

world history

It is 8:49 AM Thursday morning. As I look out the window by our main computer I can see fog. It is 32 degrees this morning and there is frost on the ground. It is suppose to be a sunny day today. Out in the country this morning it must be foggy. I remember years ago driving to work in thick fog and not being able to see anything in front of me-very scary!

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and after breakfast wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading these two books this morning for morning worship-

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac

Last night I read mainly from these two books-

"The Transformation Of The World: A Global History Of The Nineteenth Century" by Jurgen Osterhammel

"Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" A novel by Alexander Theroux.

I did watch some television last night. I am trying to read more at night instead of watching television. Lately my mind does not want to be bothered with TV or even music. I put on some music and my mind revolts. I want nothing preventing me from hearing my inner Self. I want to dream without interference. I like silence especially during the morning hours. We need to spend the mornings focusing on divine Realities.

Carol called last night to say good night. She will be back from her overnight trip up north late afternoon today. She wants to be home tonight to attend the Covenant PCA's Women's Bible Study on The Book of Job (OT).

I am not sure what I will do today. I should mow our lawn today. I hate doing yard work!

Well I suppose I will close to drift through existence.

"[1] And Jesus went out, and departed from the temple: and his disciples came to him for to shew him the buildings of the temple.
[2] And Jesus said unto them, See ye not all these things? verily I say unto you, There shall not be left here one stone upon another, that shall not be thrown down.
[3] And as he sat upon the mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying, Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world?
[4] And Jesus answered and said unto them, Take heed that no man deceive you.
[5] For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.
[6] And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.
[7] For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.
[8] All these are the beginning of sorrows.
[9] Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name's sake.
[10] And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another.
[11] And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.
[12] And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.
[13] But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved." Matthew 24:1-13

9:08 a.m. - 2014-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4