glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is only to be found in treading the pathway of death

It is 11:03 AM late Wednesday morning in the flow of existence. It is sunny autumn day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing Carol got up and asked if I wanted to go out for breakfast (she had coupons for a local restaurant). I got dressed and we went out for breakfast. Before we got breakfast Carol stopped at a local gas station to get a US Today newspaper. While we ate breakfast Carol read her US Today and I read from a book titled, "The Death of the Messiah and the Birth of the New Covenant: A (Not So) New Model of the Atonement" by Michael J. Gorman.

After breakfast we drove home and took Rudy our dog for a walk at Windmill Island Gardens. It is a pretty Autumn day here by Lake Michigan. After our morning walk we came home. Carol left to visit her older brother and his wife, she wanted to say good-bye before they leave for Florida for the winter.

Yesterday was a quiet day reading my books. I had to cover for someone at the Herrick Library used books store last night from 6 PM till 8 PM. I brought home from the book nook one used book to add to our library titled, "The Transformation Of The World: A Global History Of The Nineteenth Century" by Jurgen Osterhammel [Translated by Patrick Camiller]. While at the library book nook when not helping people with their used books I read, "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" a novel by Alexander Theroux.

When I got home from the library book nook I found my wife watching TV. I cooked myself some food and wrote in my paper diary. I read last night before going to bed from a book titled,"Memoir: A History" by Ben Yagoda.

My wife goes up north over night to visit a friend. She is driving up north with another friend to visit this childhood friend (my wife grew up with these two older women here in Holland Mich.)

I might go for a ride out into the country today to take pictures of the autumn colors. Or I might stay home and read and dream. It all depends how I feel. Well, I will close to drift and read.

"[34] And when he had called the people unto him with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.
[35] For whosoever will save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the gospel's, the same shall save it.
[36] For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?
[37] Or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?
[38] Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angels." Mark 8:34-38

music: Mark Lanegan Band 'Phantom Radio'

11:26 a.m. - 2014-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4