glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

becoming like God by participating in the life of God

It is 7:42 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of existence. It is another gray morning outside. When I got up this morning I went outside to fetch a newspaper and when I looked up in the dark sky I saw stars, now the sky is murky gray.

I got up this morning around 6:11 AM. I got up because I was tired of dreaming. As I look over my life I have spent a lot of time day dreaming or night dreaming. I am a Dreamer and not a Realist. Reality can be a painful experience. At times it seems reality wants to smash you to pieces. When I look out into the world I feel heart pain. There is so much sorrow in the world. "And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away." Then He who sat on the throne said, "Behold, I make all things new." And He said to me, "Write, for these words are true and faithful" Rev. 21:4,5.

So I got out of bed and went through my morning routine. When I go through my morning routine it all seems so surreal. But I have come to accept the fact I will never know why I exist. I made myself a pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal-ate-then wrote in my paper diary. The morning crawls by. I have nothing to do but wait for tomorrow to come. Tomorrow morning I have my teeth cleaned. After I get my teeth cleaned I have no more appointments till December 2014. I hate having appointments! I want to be left alone to dream.

Last night I watched television and looked at my books till bedtime.

Yesterday was a quiet day. I read my books and waited for the day to end. Carol worked last night and should be home soon.

I got out these books to read this morning-

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"The Death of the Messiah and the Birth of the New Covenant: A (Not So) New Model of the Atonement" by Michael J. Gorman

"History and Spirit: Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac

"Origen-An Exhortation To Martyrdom, Prayer, And Selected Works" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

Yesterday I read an article on Origen in a book found in my main study titled, "Dictionary of Major Biblical Interpreters" Edited By Donald K. McKim.

Well, more could be written about Origen, but maybe some other time. I will close to drift. No way of escape.

"[35] Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?
[36] As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.
[37] Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.
[38] For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
[39] Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord."Romans 8:35-39

music: Malcolm Middleton 'A Brighter Beat'

8:22 a.m. - 2014-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4