glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the powerful voice of Christ

It is 8:16 AM Monday morning in the flow of salvation history. Outside this morning it is raining and gray. No sunshine today here by Lake Michigan. Carol wants to drive over to Grand Rapids to pick up a stroller and a playpen Andy and Beth left at Andy's Mom's place. Carol borrowed this summer a stroller and a playpen from a friend when Andy, Beth and Louisa visited us. This friend wants back the stroller and playpen so today is the day Carol and I will drive over to GR and pick up these items. Carol recently bought used a nice stroller and playpen to use when our grandbabies visit us.

So it a Monday morning in the flow of existence. Carol told me last night over the phone she should be home by Noon.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself a small pot of oatmeal and ate that for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. I did put on some music this morning, but then turned it off because I could not hear inside of me my inner voice. I am always listening to my inner voice/inner self.

Self knowledge is important. What I find scary is someone knowing themselves and yet knowing they are slaves to their corrupt flesh. It must be scary to know your lusts are destroying you/soul. I remember these words of the apostle Paul (New Testament), 'I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish" Galatians 5:16,17.

Last night our son Josiah called and we talked for awhile. I watched television and went to bed early. Right now I feel like going down in the lower level and laying in the dark.

Yesterday all I got around to reading was from a book titled, "John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer.

Well I will close to wander and read my Reformation commentary on John chapter 5 verse 16 through verse 30. Existence keeps speeding by. These words from the Letter to the Hebrews come to my mind, "For our God is a consuming fire" Hebrews 12:29.

music: Darkside 'Psychic'

8:41 a.m. - 2014-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4