glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

17. Write in recollection and amazement of yourself

It is 9:19 AM Sunday morning in the flow of existence. It is another sunny morning here by Lake Michigan. I should drive out to the Lake today and look at the blue water. It is amazing that Lake Michigan is a fresh water lake. All that water that supplies water for so many cities. Lake Michigan is natural wonder.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I get up I let our dog Rudy out of the dog crate and then get the newspaper off our driveway-on Sundays we get two Sunday newspapers. I do not read the newspaper generally, but my wife is into newspapers. After getting the morning paper I make coffee and then messed with our main computer located in our living room. In the mornings I read blogs in LiveJournal and Diaryland. On the weekends the music sites I read during the week do not post new material so I watch stuff in YouTube or read news articles. I check my e-mail in the mornings and look at my Facebook site. After I do all that I get out my paper diary and write down my morning thoughts. I need to keep track of my existence.

I have nothing to do today important. My friend Tim might stop by.

Last night I watched college football and called Carol before going to bed.

So the morning goes by. I made myself a small pot of oatmeal this morning. I have lost ten pounds since the beginning of this month. I want to lose thirty pounds by December 2014. I am seeking to break the habit of eating. It is interesting to realize when you decide not to eat how much you eat during an average day. It becomes a habit to be always putting food products into your mouth without thinking. It is weird to stop putting stuff into your body like food. When I was young-before I was married I rarely ate food. I was skinny as a rail back in those far off days. When I was a young man back in California I wore rags and rarely ate food. I always had girlfriends who fed me if I did needed something to eat. Well hopefully by this coming December I will have lost thirty pounds.

I will close to look at a book I got out of my library this morning titled, "Terrible Honesty: Mongrel Manhattan In The 1920's" by Ann Douglas. Ann Douglas wrote one of my favorite books titled, "The Feminization Of American Culture".

music: Professor Longhair 'The Lost Sessions 1971-1972'

9:39 a.m. - 2014-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4