glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the existential loneliness of the linear march of events toward annihilation

It is 3:14 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of existence. I had a normal time at the Herrick Library used books store (I volunteer at the library book nook on Saturdays from 10 AM till 1 PM.). My friend Tim came in the store and we talked for awhile. While at the book nook when not helping people with their used materials I read old issues of the New Yorker magazine and a book titled, "About Town: The New Yorker and the World It Made" by Ben Yagoda. I bought home these used books from the library book nook to add to our library-

"Theodore Rex" biography by Edmund Morris

"The Original Knickbocker: The Life of Washington Irving" biography by Andrew Burstein

"Trying to Please: A Memoir" by John Julius Norwich

"Kraken" fantasy novel by China Mieville

"Spooner" a novel by Peter Dexter

When I got home from the library book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. After that I took Rudy for a walk downtown at Centennial Park. So has gone by the day. Carol has not called me today. Nothing came in the mail mind blowing.

Last night I read, "About Town: The New Yorker and the World It Made" by Ben Yagoda and watched some television. I went to bed my usual time. I was up this morning around 6:40 AM and now it is 3:24 PM. Tomorrow will be a Sunday. Carol comes home this coming Monday afternoon.

Well I will close to watch some college football. I might post the pictures I took this afternoon at Centennial Park Holland Michigan.

music: The Dandy Warhols "This Machine"

3:31 p.m. - 2014-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4