glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the terror of history

It is 11:32 AM Friday morning in the flow of His Story. It is another nice sunny Autumn day. I took Rudy for a walk this morning at Window on the Waterfront. On the way home from our walk I stopped at a near by thrift store to look at their used books. I found one used book to add to our library-

"About Town: The New Yorker and the World It Made" biography by Ben Yagoda

When I got home I ate something. I have lost seven pounds since I stopped eating. My belt no longer will hold my pants up which is sad because I had this belt made especially for me when we visited Taos, New Mexico a couple of years ago. Also my jeans no longer fit me which means I have to buy more jeans. I do have old jeans that would fit me around my waist, but no length. I am slowly shrinking and have lost an inch and half in height the last couple of years. I suppose when I visit thrift stores I could look for jeans that would fit me now.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I made myself a pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for awhile from a book titled, "Beyond Geography: The Western Spirit Against the Wilderness" by Frederick Turner.

Last night I watched television for awhile and then read till I got sleepy from a book titled, "Dark Paradise: A History of Opiate Addiction in America" by David T. Courtwright.

I am think I might go someplace and walk some more since there is no one to talk to here at home. Existence keeps decaying. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory" 2 Corinth. 4:16,17.

music: Indian "From All Purity"

11:47 a.m. - 2014-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4