glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pathos of incommunicability

It is in the flow 10:04 AM Sunday morning. It is a cold windy cloud gray day here in West Michigan. I am down in the lower level reading a book titled, "French Novelists Manners & Ideas From The Renaissance To The Revolution" by F. C. Green. This is a good book to read to understand the novel "Madam Bovary" by Flaubert. Nothing is new under the sun.

I do not remember why I came down here. I came down here to turn on my old lap top (one of the rituals I do every morning is turn on my old lap top). I opened up the shades on the basement windows to let in the cold gray morning light. I can see my wildflowers garden from one of the basement windows. Soon all the wildflowers will be dead and gone for another season/year. Will I be around next year to plant seeds in the early Spring earth? We are but for a moment.

Before coming down here I was reading from a book titled, "A Theology Of John's Gospel And Letters" by Andreas J.Kostenberger.

Carol has come home from work and gone to bed. Since Carol is off from work tonight I am sure she will be up in time to go to Covenant PCA for the evening worship service. I remember these words of the Lord Jesus recorded in the Gospel of John, "But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth" John 4:23,24.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee, messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home around 8:44 AM from work. Carol looked through the Sunday morning newspapers as I read "A Theology Of John's Gospel And Letters" by Kostenberger. Now I am down here talking to myself. No place to go today and nothing to do but wait for the End.

Last night I watched college football and read "Madame Bovary" till sometime past Midnight. Now it is another Sunday morning, a new week.

Well I will close to drift. I thought of leaving the house this morning to take pictures of clouds over Lake Michigan, but why?

10:24 a.m. - 2014-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4