glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gmar Chatimah Tovah

It is 10:41 AM Friday morning in the flow of the Plan of God. Because God has a plan for our lives life has meaning. It is rainy gray dreary day here by Lake Michigan. I feel like I have not woken up yet. I got up around 8 o'clock AM this morning. We had a quiet morning thus far. Same old same old.

I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up and I wrote in my paper diary. Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Due to being on a diet I no longer eat a big breakfast. I used to eat for breakfast two eggs, sausage, toast and coffee. Now I eat a plain bowl of oatmeal and an apple. I will soon cut out cereal from my diet. I have cut out bread and sandwich meat for lunch. Eating rich food for me was something I enjoyed, now I am down to nothing. No sweet rolls, cookies or candy. No hamburgers and no hotdogs for lunch. I have maybe lost five pounds since I stopped eating comfort food.

So the morning goes by. I have been reading my Reformation commentary on John 1-12 this morning. Not much else to report.

I do not remember much about last night. Carol worked last night from 4 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock PM. I watched some professional football before going to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

music Apparat "Walls"

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Existence keeps decaying.

"[16] And therefore did the Jews persecute Jesus, and sought to slay him, because he had done these things on the sabbath day.
[17] But Jesus answered them, My Father worketh hitherto, and I work.
[18] Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God.
[19] Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.
[20] For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.
[21] For as the Father raiseth up the dead, and quickeneth them; even so the Son quickeneth whom he will.
[22] For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:
[23] That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him.
[24] Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.
[25] Verily, verily, I say unto you, The hour is coming, and now is, when the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God: and they that hear shall live.
[26] For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself;
[27] And hath given him authority to execute judgment also, because he is the Son of man.
[28] Marvel not at this: for the hour is coming, in the which all that are in the graves shall hear his voice,
[29] And shall come forth; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation." John 5:16-29

music: Richard Buckner "Your Blood"

10:59 a.m. - 2014-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4