glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he gives life only to the elect

I am having one of those morning where I keep falling asleep. I got up too early this morning is my best guess on why I feel like a wet rag. I got up around 5:30 AM this morning. I woke up and I thought to myself I might as well get up since I can always go back to bed any time during the day. I am not going anywhere. I have no mountains to climb. I have no business deals to close or any place to be super important. I can always go back to sleep if I chose to exercise my free will. (I do not believe in the idea of free will. "But God be thanked that though you were slaves to sin, yet you obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine to which you were delivered. And having been set free from sin, you became slaves of righteousness" Romans 6:17,18).

I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I read my friends blogs in LiveJournal and Diaryland in the morning. I then read music reviews and then checked for e-mail. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read my Reformation commentary on John 5:16-30. I then went down in the lower level to lay down in the dark. I could not shut down my brain so I got up and came upstairs to sit in the living room to doze. Carol got up and has left to visit a friend. I have been drifting listening to the music of Portishead in the gray morning shadows. Outside this morning it is gray and rainy. A day to sit and wonder why.

Last night we went downtown for dinner and to see a movie. We were home by 9:30 PM from our date night. I read till bedtime a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, "Rimbaud the Son" biography by Pierre Michon [Translated by Jody Gladding & Elizabeth Deshays]. Now it is another day to work out my salvation with fear and trembling.

Well time to put on another CD and doze. I made a fresh pot of coffee. I do not know what I will read today. Existence keeps decaying.

morning play list
1. Portishead "Third"
2. Portishead self-titled
3. Aphex Twin "Syro"
4. Liars "Mess"
5. Mogwai "Special Moves: Live In Brooklyn, NY 2009"

music: Portishead self-titled

10:39 a.m. - 2014-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4