glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

those who live in Christ are dead to sin

It is another day in our lives, so make the most of it. It is a cold Wednesday morning here by Lake Michigan. I can feel this morning the chill of another winter approaching. Outside this morning it is gray and dreary. I am thankful I do not have to go anywhere today. Well Carol and I are going downtown this evening for a movie. We are going downtown for supper also this evening, a lettuce wrap at Tim Horton's sandwich shop.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up because I was tired of dreaming. Lately my dreams have been different from my past dreams. Maybe when you get my age your dreams become different from the dreams you had when you were young and carefree (have I ever been free of care?). So I got up made a pot of coffee (I grinded the last of our coffee beans this morning, time to get some more coffee beans. Having the money to buy fresh coffee beans is a divine blessing.).

I had a typical morning. I read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 1 through 12. In this commentary I read the comments on John 5:1-15.

Carol got up this morning around 10 o'clock AM. If I did not have my wife there would be no one in Holland who would know if I was alive. I suppose in the end we all die alone. I remember these words in the Gospel of Luke, "But there was a certain beggar named Lazarus, full of sores, who was laid at his gate, desiring to be fed with the crumbs which fell from the rich man's table. Moreover the dogs came and licked his sores. So it was that the beggar died, and was carried by the angels to Abraham's bosom. The rich man also died and was buried" Luke 16:20-22.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11:15 PM. I read till Midnight from a book titled, "Antaeus: Journals, Notebooks & Diaries". I mainly read during the afternoon and evening hours a book titled, "Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown. I got out this morning to look at once again, "Flaubert" a biography by Benjamin F. Bart and also a book titled, "The Novels Of Flaubert: A Study Of Themes And Techniques" by Victor Brombert.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

11:43 a.m. - 2014-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4