glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intellectual craftsmanship

It is 10:36 AM Tuesday morning. It is a cold wet gray morning. It feels like winter is around the corner. Six months of dreary weather is headed our way once again.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up let the dog out of his crate and made a pot of coffee. Got the morning newspaper off our cracked cement driveway. I could see it had rained during the night. I mowed the lawn yesterday. It is suppose to rain towards the end of this week.

I messed with our main computer this morning. Next I wrote in my paper diary. I have been writing in a diary since High School (1968-1970). I have 36 years of diaries. I do not have my diaries from 1968 till 1977. It is weird that every day I remember the years 1968 to 1977 more than the years 1978 till 2014. Why am I obsessed with my youth? I suppose I am always wondering what went wrong. Why did not I become a successful business man or a policemen. Why did I become a Christian contemplative hermit? Why did I never believe in the American Dream. Why did I drop out of mainline American culture? One main reason is because I was saved Summer 1970. I fell out of love with the dead American world when God saved me. I remember these words in the Epistle to the Hebrews, "By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going. By faith he dwelt in the land of promise as in a foreign country, dwelling in tents with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise; for he waited for the city which has foundations, whose builder and maker is God" Hebrews 11:8-10.

This morning I have been reading my Reformation commentary on John 1-12. In this commentary I am on John chapter 5 verses 1 through 15 'A Man Healed at the Pool of Bethesda'. Carol has come home from work and gone to bed for the day. She is now off from work three nights.

Last night we skyped Emily and Josephine in Boston Mass. Caleb was gone on business to Chicago. Josephine is now three weeks old and is filling out. Both mother and child are doing fine.

Well I plan to do nothing today but wait it out. I got out these books to look at this morning-

"Developing Healthy Spiritual Growth: Knowledge, Practice, And Experience" by Joel Beeke

"The Beauty & Glory Of Christian Living" Edited By Joel R. Beeke

Last night I read "Candor & Perversion: Literature, Education, and the Arts" by Roger Shattuck and watched television. I went to bed early last night.

Well I will close to drift. I am trapped.

11:05 a.m. - 2014-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4