glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mortify the deeds of the body

It is 9:32 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. It is another sunny early autumn day. The trees are turning color super fast. Soon we will see snow fall on the ground. This morning there was frost on the lawn.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Weird dreams drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up let Rudy out of his crate and made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I went outside and fed the birds. When I came inside I went down in the basement and turned on my old lap top computer. While I was down in the lower level I got out volume 6 of THE WORKS OF THOMAS GOODWIN. I wanted to look at this morning Goodwin's treatise on THE WORKS OF THE HOLY GHOST IN OUR SALVATION in this volume. Thomas Goodwin is one of my favorite 17th century English Puritan divines. One can not go wrong reading the works of Thomas Goodwin.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and immediately went to bed for the day. Work was a killer. When I was working I told people my job was a slow kill or a slow rot. Working every day hastened the day of my death. My job was a killer.

I have to mow our lawn today because the grass is getting overgrown. I figure I will not have to mow our lawn much longer. I can put away our lawn mower for another year.

Last night I watched television and read a book titled, "The Beauty & Glory Of Christian Living" Edited by Joel R. Beeke.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through my existence. There is no way of escape.

wildflower

9:47 a.m. - 2014-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4