glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slaves in the family

It is now 2:07 PM in the flow of existence on a sunny Tuesday afternoon somewhere in Michigan. I think today is the first day of Autumn 2014. Anyway Time keeps speeding by to the Last Day.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Around 8:15 AM I left the house to take Rudy to the pet groomers. I dropped Rudy off and came home. When I got home I found my wife home from work.

During the morning hours I did the usual stuff. I left the house around 11 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores and to pick up Rudy at the groomers. I found these used books at thrift stores today to ADD to our library-

"Daily Life In The United States, 1920-1940: How Americans Lived Through The 'Roaring Twenties' And The Great Depression" by David E. Kyvig

"Slaves In The Family" American History by Edward Bell

"A Model World And Other Stories" by Michael Chabon

"The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time" a novel by Mark Haddon (Thirty-two thousand people had this novel by Haddon in their library!)

"Documents Of The Christian Church" Edited by Henry Bettenson & Chris Maunder [New Edition]

"Eden's Outcasts: The Story of Louisa May Alcott and Her Father" biography by John Mattenson

"1779" American History by David McCullough

After visiting thrift stores I picked up Rudy. I took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park before coming home. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So goes existence. Our kitchen sink is clogged so I had to call our plumber. More money down the drain.

Last night I read "The Heartsong Of Charging Elk" a novel by James Welch and watched television.

Well I will close to wait for the big send off. No way out.

music: Lucinda Williams "Blessed"

2:19 p.m. - 2014-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4