glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

being completely transported into God

It is a new day and I can see sunshine outside this morning. I can hear also our furnace running down in the lower depths. I am sitting at our dining room table writing on my new Samsung lap top that I bought last year in May 2013. Our main computer is a piece of crap and I finally turned it off this morning. My old lap top computer runs better than our main computer.

So it is another day. Carol left this morning to do stuff at the hospital. I was down in the lower level laying in the dark. I got up because my brain would not shut off.

I got up this morning around 6:06 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and got the morning newspaper off our driveway. Carol got up soon after I did. So has gone by the morning. I have nothing important to do today, but drift.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

I have been seeking to read these books lately-

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer

"The Golden Epistle" by William Of St Thierry

"The Venerable Bede On the Song of Songs and Selected Writings" [The Classic Of Western Spirituality]

These days I am out of it. I could be getting bored with my books on Flaubert. Time to go on to something else maybe.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Existence keeps decaying.

8:48 a.m. - 2014-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4