glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

loving knowledge

It is 10:13 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy wet day. It is no longer summer weather here in West Michigan. It is suppose though to get warmer by the end of this week. So here I sit waking up to another day.

I have been up since 6:30 AM this morning. I got up made coffee, got the Sunday newspapers off the driveway and messed with our main computer. After surfing the web I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7:30 AM and has already left for church.

I finished read this morning "On Contemplation" by the Carthusian monk Guigo De Ponte. After I finished reading "On Contemplation" I started reading once again "The Golden Epistle" by William of St Thierry.

Not much else to report. Last night we watched college football and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music

I do not know if I am in the mood today to watch any professional football games. I am feeling tired. Carol talked about taking a walk this afternoon at the Outdoor Discovery Nature Center. Right now the weather looks too ugly to go walking in.

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted. This coming Friday there is a big used books sale going on here in Holland. I look forward to attending this used books sale. Maybe I will find some interesting used books to add to our book collection.

I just remembered this afternoon we skype Emily, Caleb and baby Josephine.

10:25 a.m. - 2014-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4