glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pressing toward the mark

It is in the flow of my typical American life 7:06 PM Eastern Time Zone. I am down here in the basement (lower level) where it is cold and dark. If it was not so early I would go to bed. Tonight I plan to be in bed by 10 o'clock PM. It has been a very long day!

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. My wife got up around 7 o'clock AM. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast. After breakfast I wandered the house and read my books.

We left the house around 11:30 AM this morning to do errands and to take a long walk at Hemlock Crossing county park. We were home from our outing around 2:30 PM.

While we were out this afternoon we visited a thrift store and I found two used books to add to our library-

"Pressing Toward The Mark: Essays Commemorating Fifty Years of the Orthodox Presbyterian Church" Edited by Charles G. Dennison & Richard C. Gamble

"Crusader Nation: The United State In Peace And The Great War 1898-1920" by David Traxel

I have been basically sitting doing nothing this evening. I came down here to lay down in the dark. Rest my brain. Wait for the time to call it a day. Tomorrow morning I once again volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I might watch some college football tomorrow afternoon if I am not dead.

I just remembered late this afternoon Carol skyped Beth and Louisa. This coming Sunday we will skyped Emily, Caleb and baby Josephine Joy.

Well I will close to feel wasted. This is God's world.

7:17 p.m. - 2014-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4