glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

belief in the truth

It is 8:48 AM Thursday morning in the flow. Life is zooming by. Our lives will soon be over and then the day of judgment. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "But we are bound to give thanks to God always for you, brethren beloved by the Lord, because God from the beginning chose you for salvation through sanctification by the Spirit and belief in the truth" 2 Thess. 2:13.

I plan to leave for the library book nook around 9:45 AM this morning. I have to keep reminding myself it is a Thursday and not a Saturday. I usually volunteer at the library used books store on Saturdays not Thursdays. This morning I am covering for someone at the book nook. Right now I am not sure what I will take with me to read at the book nook. This morning I have been reading my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapters 1 through 12.

Carol is not home yet from work. She is off the next four nights from work. My wife would love to retire right now, but can't.

Not much else to report. It looks like it is going to be another sunny day. I should mow our lawn soon.

music: Earth "Primitive and Deadly"

8:57 a.m. - 2014-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4