glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she has been cleansed by the righteousness of faith

It is 9:31 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of my ordinary life. I am nothing special. I am a wandering pilgrim. I remember these words of the apostle Peter, "Peter, an apostle of Jesus Christ, to the pilgrims of the Dispersion in Pontus, Galatia, Cappadocia, Asia, and Bithynia, elect according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, in sanctification of the Spirit, for obedience and sprinkling of the blood of Jesus Christ" 1 Peter 1:1,2.

I am down in the lower level writing on my old lap top. I am think of getting us a new main computer soon. Our main computer is clogged and is super slow. I could just use our new lap top but I like a desk top computer for general use. Next month I start getting social security money so I can buy a new computer with some of the money. I like writing down here because our main library is down here plus I have my old lap top on a large fold out table. On this table I can spread out books that I plan to quote from in my blogs. Upstairs our main computer is located on a small desk top that does not permit me to spread out books.

It is another nice sunny day so I plan to go visit thrift stores this morning.

Last night I read my books and watched another segment of the PBS documentary on the Roosevelt's.

Rudy woke me up around 3 o'clock AM in the morning to go to the bathroom. After he came back in the house I did not put him back into his crated but let him sleep in the living room. Around 4:50 AM I heard Rudy in our bedroom and when I woke up there was a large pool of brown liquid dog shit by our bed! So I had to get up and clean up the mess. I had to clean our carpet etc. . . I never got back to bed so right now I feel extremely tired. I told Rudy his days are numbered with us. If Rudy starts doing weird stuff he is going down. Our last dog Mack we put down when he started losing his mind, he was 13 years old. Rudy is going on 11 years old. I do not want another dog after Rudy. I want a house free of dog smell. I want to be free from caring for a pet.

This morning when I got up I made a pot of coffee and then sat in the living room dozing in an easy chair. I got up got a cup of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read till my wife got home from work around 8:35 AM. Carol has gone to bed for the day. She works tonight then she is off four days.

I have been reading this morning from these two books-

"Gregory the Great On the Song of Songs " Translation and Introduction by Mark DelCogliano

"On Contemplation" by Guigo De Ponte

Well I suppose I will close to drift. No way of escape.

9:54 a.m. - 2014-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4