glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

living in the shadow

It is now in the flow of existence 3:26 PM late Tuesday afternoon. It is for me the end of another day. Around this time I put away my paper diary and get ready for night time. I usually take my daily hot shower around this time of day. I am really too tired to read by this time of the day. I have been reading some of Brown's biography on Flaubert this afternoon.

I have been seeking to read these books lately as I head for the grave.

"The Works of George Swinnock"Volume 4 THE LATTER PORTION OF THE FADING OF THE FLESH

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte ON CONTEMPLATION by Guigo De Ponte

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer

"Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown

"Tinkers" a novel by Paul Harding

"Flaubert's Parrot" a novel by Julian Barnes

"The Heartsong of Charging Elk" a novel by James Welch

"Augustus" a novel by John Williams

"The Novels Of Flaubert: A Study Of Themes And Techniques" by Victor Brombert

"Flaubert" biography by Benjamin F. Bart

So much to read and so little energy.

I have failed to mention the used books I have bought in the last couple of days.

"The Dive From Clausen's Pier" a novel by Ann Packer

"Turkey" a Lonely Planet travel book

"Living in the Shadow of the Freud Family" biography Written and Edited by Sophie Freud

I have a book coming in the mail this week. Always books coming into our home in the Wasteland.

Today I am tired and feel out of it. I will close to take my daily hot shower. There is still nothing on TV during the evening hours. I have been watching the documentary on the Roosevelt's on PBS during the evening hours lately. Sometimes it pains me that I never achieved greatness.

3:44 p.m. - 2014-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4