glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the intellect affords the sweetness of experience

It is 9:14 AM Saturday morning in the flow. I can't stop the flow. Existence will flow no matter what. I can't stop Time. I can't stop anything. Even if I was to stop everything will be flowing towards the End. There is an end that is for sure. Nothing last forever. I suppose even after the End there will be the reality of flow.

Outside this morning it is cold and sunny. I thought it was suppose to rain today according to the weather men.

Carol got home from work around 8:33 AM and has gone to bed for the day. I got up this morning around 7:58 AM.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I suppose when I get home this afternoon I will watch college football. Right now I want to be left alone with my thoughts. I want to be left alone.

Last night I read and went to bed early. Well I read in bed till almost 11 o'clock PM "Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown. I started reading last night a novel titled, "The Heartsong of Charging Elk" by James Welch.

I read also last night "Flaubert" biography by Benjamin F. Bart.

So here I sit coming to grips with my existence. I suppose I have much to be thankful for. It is a sin to complain.

Well I will close to wait it out.

I got out to read this morning these two books.

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh of Balma and Guigo De Ponte" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited by Craig S. Farmer

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like being a Roman Catholic? Sometimes I wonder if the Protestant Reformation was such a good thing. I suppose in the end there are many kinds of Christian traditions. What is important is to be biblical.

The other day I ordered a book titled, "Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness" by Richard B. Hays.

Well time to face it. There is no way out.

9:30 a.m. - 2014-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4