glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rational state should always progress toward the spiritual

It is 2:14 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of existence. I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. As I was messing our main computer my wife Carol called from Boston at 7:55 AM. She was walking to a 7-11 Store to get a morning newspaper. Carol and Emily were going to the hospital this morning to see if they meaning her doctor would give Emily a pill that is suppose to induce labor to bring about birth of the baby. All we can do is wait and see what happens. Carol is hoping to see at least the baby's face before she leaves for home this coming Wednesday.

After I talked to my wife on the phone I cooked myself breakfast. I will soon have to start a diet so I am living up these days food wise. Soon I will be eating like a Carthusian monk. I need to lose 30 pounds by the end of the Year 2014. If I see my doctor in December 2014 and I am super thin he might say I will live to be 100 years old. After I ate breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then I read from these books-

"Exposition On The Song Of Songs" by William Of Saint Thierry

"On Contemplating God, Prayer, & Meditations" by William of St Thierry

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh of Balma & Guigo De Ponte" [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

I decided this morning I should take Rudy our dog for a walk someplace plus I needed to get some money out of the Credit Union and put gas in Carol's car. So I left the house and before taking Rudy for a walk I visit a thrift store and found some used books to add to our small town book collection-

"It's Superman!" a novel by Tom De Haven

"The Little Friend" a novel by Donna Tartt

"Good News" a novel by Edward Abbey

"Purity of Blood" a novel by Arturo Perez-Reverte [Translated From The Spanish By Margaret Sayers Peden]

When I got back from walking Rudy and doing my errands I ate lunch and then mowed our lawns (We own land my wife and I. We own a home. We are home owners.). So has gone existence thus far. Well I will close to read and wait for the end or the Last Day.

music: Moonface "Julia With Blue Jeans On"

2:33 p.m. - 2014-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8