glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dancing after hours

It is 11:59 AM Friday late morning. In a blink of an eye it will be over and then the Day of Judgment. Are you prepared to meet your Maker?

I just got back visiting a used books store in Douglas Michigan. This used books store is next door to the Douglas Public Library. I bought these used books this morning to add to our poor man's library-

"The Hare With Amber Eyes: A Hidden Inheritance" a memoir by Edmund De Waal

"Ancient Light" a novel by John Banville

"Life & Times of Michael K" a novel by J. M. Coetzee

"Conversations with William Styron" Edited by James L. W. West III

"A Turn In The South" a travel memoir by V. S. Naipaul

"Mantissa" by John Fowles

"The Good Husband" a novel by Gail Godwin

"Dancing After Hours" Stories by Andre Dubus

"Lewis Carroll: A Biography" by Morton N. Cohen

After visiting Well Read Used Books Store I drove down to a park by the Kalamazoo River to walk Rudy. It is a hot muggy day here in West Michigan. I could see sunlight reflecting off the river as Rudy walked around smelling everything.

After Douglas I drove back to Holland. Before coming home I walked Rudy again at Kollen Park. Now I am home listening to Boris, eating a giant sweet roll with coffee wondering what went wrong.

Carol called from Boston this morning around 8:30 AM. Emily still has not given birth. All we can do is wait.

Last night I watched some professional football and went to bed early. I read from these books last night.

"The Novels Of Flaubert: A Study Of Themes And Techniques" by Victor Brombert

"Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown

Well I will close to catalog my new used books into my LibraryThing site. Existence keeps screaming.

music: Earth "Primitive and Deadly"

12:17 p.m. - 2014-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8