glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Fall of Imperial Russia

It is 2:20 PM Saturday afternoon. It is 80 degrees here this afternoon.

I have had a normal day thus far. This morning we went to the Holland Farmer's Market and then walked Rudy at Kollen Park. When we got home I soon left to volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I got home from the book nook around 1:20 PM. Carol was not home because she left this morning to have lunch with a friend.

I am tired so I will close to drift through the day. At the book nook I read "On Contemplation" by Guigo De Ponte. I also read some more of the book "Flaubert's Parrot" a novel by Julian Barnes.

I brought these used books home today from the book nook.

"Into the Heart of Borneo" travel book by Redmond O'Hanlon

"Dreadnought: Britain, Germany, And The Coming Of The Great War" by Robert K. Massie. On the way home I stopped at a local thrift store and picked up a used book I saw yesterday by Massie titled, "Nicholas And Alexandra: An Intimate Account of the Last of the Romanovs and the Fall of Imperial Russia."

Well I will close to drift and watch some college football.

2:30 p.m. - 2014-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8