glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the stigma of political incorrectness hung over him

It is 1:31 PM Friday afternoon here where I am living out my life. This verse comes to my mind right Now "She who is in Babylon, elect together with you, greets you; and so does Mark my son" 1 Peter 5:13. I am down in the lower level (basement) doing a load of whites and wondering if I want to call it a day and go to bed.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because I was having weird dreams. I got up and decided to go back to bed down here in the lower level where it is dark and damp. Well our basement opens up to our backyard. Also there are windows down here where one can look out into our backyard. I can see our wildflower garden from one of the basement windows. So here I sit writing in my blogs wondering if I will be able to stay awake.

When I got up this morning I left around 8 o'clock AM to get my blood sucked out of me. When I got home from giving blood I ate breakfast and then my wife and I took Rudy for a walk at Window On The Waterfront city park. It started raining as we started walking so I did not take any photos. When we got home we did some stuff and then left again to do errands and visit thrift stores. I only found three used books today visiting several thrift stores.

"American Pastoral" a novel by Philip Roth

"Neuromancer" a novel by William Gibson

"Island Beneath the Sea" a novel by Isabel Allende

I read from these two books today when not busy doing something else.

"Flaubert's Parrot" a novel by Julian Barnes

"Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown

Last night my wife and I watched a professional football game and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. A cold damp gray day, early Autumn weather here in West Michigan.

Well I am falling asleep so I will close to face it. No way of escape.

music: Mogwai "Rave Tapes"

1:44 p.m. - 2014-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8