glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they have itching ears

It is 11:06 AM late Sunday morning in the flow of divine history. It is humid gray day here by Lake Michigan. I have been up since 6:55 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings I read my friends blogs in LiveJournal and Diaryland. I have been reading some people's blogs since 2001. A lot of people have come and gone in LiveJournal and Diaryland, but I am still here writing away. Right now LJ is down and I am writing Here first instead at LJ. I wrote this long complex entry in LJ this morning and then LJ crashed. I lost all that I wrote which is the way it goes in the world.

I just made a quiche for something to eat. After making a quiche I cleaned the kitchen.

I have only gotten around to reading this morning the last pages of the treatise "The Roads To Zion Mourn" by Hugh of Balma. I plan next to read "On Contemplation" by Guigo De Ponte in the book "Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh of Balma And Guigo De Ponte" [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

I am still reading "John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited by Craig S. Farmer.

Yesterday while volunteering at the library book nook I was reading "John 1-12" on chapter 3 of the Gospel of John and was really struck by this verse "He who believes in the Son has everlasting life; and he who does not believe the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God abides on him" John 3:36. It really struck me that those who are not in saving union with the Son of God the Lord Jesus Christ are under the wrath of God right now. All those who are not saved and living for Christ Jesus are living day by day in the wrath of God "the wrath of God abides on him". That is scary and we need as Bible believing Christians to preach the Gospel to the world especially America that has become more and more morally rotten.

I keep hearing these verses in Second Timothy, "For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, because they have itching ears, they will heap up for themselves teachers; and they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned to fables" 2 Tim. 4:3,4.

It is sad to see Christians and unbelievers rejecting the absolute authority of God's Word the Bible "they will turn their ears away from the truth". We live in dark times. We see all around us the Great Apostasy prophecies in the Bible.

Well I will close to check out my quiche.

11:06 a.m. - 2014-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8