glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the poet saw his inner space in outer space

It is 11:27 AM Thursday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is humid hazy day. Yesterday morning we turned on our central air system to keep our tomb cool. I like a cool tomb in the American Wasteland. It is suppose to get in the 90's this coming Sunday. We are having a late Summer heat wave. So here I sit listening to Aphex Twin drinking coffee. My wife went to visit her older brother and his wife. Carol also plans to go to Penny's to buy sheets. Clean sheets are a blessing. I like to make love on clean sheets.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I had a normal morning. Carol and I took Rudy our dog for a walk at Kollen Park this morning. It was a hot humid walk, but we made it home safe and sound.

This morning I made a pot of coffee when I got up. I next messed with our main computer. I took pictures of page 650 in my 2014 Diary to post in LJ communities devoted to keeping a journal. I have been writing in a diary since 1968. I love to write down words! I was hoping I would spend my life preaching the Word of God. Now I sit in silence writing in my diary waiting for the end of the old Creation and the beginning of the New Creation.

I read this morning a little of the treatise "The Roads To Zion Mourn" by Hugh of Balma. Last night I watched some television and read "Augustus" a novel by John Williams. I started reading a biography titled "Flaubert" by Benjamin F. Bart. One of my favorite novels was written by Flaubert titled, "Madam Bovary". I recently bought a new translation of the novel "Madam Bovary" by Lydia Davis. So much to read and so little time to prepare for the Eternal State.

This evening Carol drives over to GR to get Beth. Tomorrow Beth takes a train to New Mexico.

Well I will close to feel wasted beyond comprehension.

music: Aphex Twin "26 Mixes for Cash"

11:41 a.m. - 2014-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8