glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At Calvary

Years I spent in vanity and pride,
Caring not my Lord was crucified,
Knowing not it was for me He died on Calvary.

Refrain

Mercy there was great, and grace was free;
Pardon there was multiplied to me;
There my burdened soul found liberty at Calvary.

By God�s Word at last my sin I learned;
Then I trembled at the law I�d spurned,
Till my guilty soul imploring turned to Calvary.

Refrain

Now I�ve given to Jesus everything,
Now I gladly own Him as my king,
Now my raptured soul can only sing of Calvary!

Refrain

Oh, the love that drew salvation�s plan!
Oh, the grace that brought it down to man!
Oh, the mighty gulf that God did span at Calvary!

Refrain

5:28 p.m. - 2014-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8