glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

neither Dada nor Surrealism adored machines

It is 12:46 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of existence. I have had thus far a normal day. Right now I am very tired because I went to Africa last night.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I felt hung over. I remember during the night feeling drunk and sweaty. So I got up and warmed up coffee I made last night in the microwave. Next I messed with our broken main computer. I called this morning AT&T tech support and a AT&T tech fellow is suppose to come today to fix or at least try to fix our computer. Also today our main phone line went dead. Right now we have a plumber fixing bathtub leaks. When it rains it storms it seems.

I have spent the morning in a haze. I should take a nap this afternoon.

I have been mainly reading today "Alternating Current" by Octavio Paz. Next to me is a novel titled, "The Years With Laura Diaz" by Carlos Fuentes that I might try to read soon.

Last night I sat in the dining room till bedtime. I think Carol and I did watch one television show before going to bed. We went to bed around 10 o'clock PM but did not get till sleep till maybe 12:05 AM. I can not remember what music was playing.

So existence keeps decaying on me. I will close to drift through the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

12:58 p.m. - 2014-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8