glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

most bums are movie fans

It is 2:06 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of existence. I am down in the lower level writing once again on my old lap top computer. When I am down here I get sleepy and want to lay down. We keep down here a queen size bed. Years ago when our boys were living at home the basement was their space/bedroom. Now the basement is my space where I keep our Library.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM Carol was already up. I got a cup of coffee and I think I ate a pig in the blanket. I then went down in the lower level and slept till almost 8:55 AM. I left for the library book nook around 9:45 AM. The book nook was super quiet so I read and wandered. I read at the book nook a used book I bought yesterday titled, "Up In The Old Hotel" Short Stories by Joseph Mitchell. I first came across the New York city writer Joseph Mitchell when I was reading a book titled, "Bookstore: The Life and Times of Jeannett Watson and Books & Co." by Lynne Tillman pg. 239-241.

Last night is a blur in my mind. I stayed up late and finally got to sleep around 1 o'clock AM.

When I got home this afternoon from the library book nook Louisa was taking a nap. Presently my wife is taking a nap and Beth is watching TV. Beth likes watching the Food Network TV channel.

I suppose before I disappear into thin smoke I should mentioned the two used books I brought home today from the book nook-

"A Life in Letters" by Anton Chekhov

"Finding Nouf" a novel by Zoe Ferraris

Well I will close to feel wasted.

2:25 p.m. - 2014-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8