glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

expelled from Eden

It is 11:24 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. It is 78 degrees this morning and it is dry. We need some rain here in West Michigan.

I am still waking up. I got up this morning around 6:24 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend.

I gave Rudy a bath and mopped the floors this morning. I have been reading this morning a story by William T. Vollmann in his book titled, "13 Stories & 13 Epitaphs". Yesterday I mainly read a book titled, "Expelled from Eden: A William T. Vollmann Reader" Edited By Larry McCaffery & Michael Hemmington.

Carol might have to drive to Chicago to pick up Beth and Louisa because their train is three hours late getting into Chicago. Beth and Lou have to catch the train connection to Holland MI.

Well not much else to report this morning. I plan to drift through the day. I think it is too hot to mow our lawn.

Window on the Waterfront

music: Pernice Brothers "Discover A Lovelier You"

11:36 a.m. - 2014-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8