glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a life of good works

It is 8:12 AM Sunday morning in the divine flow. It is another early Autumn morning here in West Michigan. Summer has come and gone for another year.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Now it is 8:14 AM and time is flowing by me. Carol should be home soon from work. She is now off from work for a week. She took a week off because tomorrow night our daughter Bethany and granddaughter Louisa will be coming into Holland on a train to visit us for a couple of weeks.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I might go back to bed this morning. I should go for a walk someplace this morning. Go for a walk out in the countryside and take pictures of wildflowers.

Last night I read more of the novel, "Lost in the Forest" by Sue Miller and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I all kinds of stuff I wanted to write about this morning, but now it all seems unimportant. Maybe if I wake up today I will feel like writing more stuff down. As a Christian one realizes how one lives each day effects eternity. We are to live a life of good works. Our lives as Christians are to be filled full of godly actions.

This morning I got out these books to look at if I wake up today.

"Anselm of Havelberg Anticimenon On the Unity of the Faith and the Controversies with the Greeks

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte"

"Medieval Exegesis: The Four Senses Of Scripture" Vol. 1 by Henri De Lubac

"John 1-12" New Testament IV [Reformation Commentary On Scripture]

Well I will close to drift through the day. There is no way of escape.

"[1] I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
[2] Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
[3] Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.
[4] Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.
[5] I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
[6] If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned." John 15:1-6

music: Ghost "Snuffbox Immanence"

8:37 a.m. - 2014-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8