glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the human spirit living in love

It is 12:12 PM Thursday afternoon in the Flow. I had to take Rudy to our Vet this morning. Rudy and I were home from the Vet around 10:45 AM. When I got home I ate food and then left to do an errand for my wife, so has gone the day thus far. Right now I feel like closing my eyes and sleeping. I slept poorly last night.

All I have read today is some more of the treatise, "The Roads To Zion Mourn" by Hugh of Balma.

Last night I read "Medieval Exegesis: The Four Senses Of Scripture" Volume 1 by Henri De Lubac and watched television. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. My wife went to bed early last night.

Well not much else to report. Carol has been cleaning getting the house ready for Beth and Lou's visit next week. I can not sit in contemplative silence when my wife is running around the house cleaning.

music: Gareth Liddiard "Strange Tourist"

12:19 p.m. - 2014-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8