glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the four senses of Scripture

It is 11:58 AM late Wednesday morning in the flow of existence. It is another early autumn day here by Lake Michigan. As I write these words I feel myself falling asleep. Maybe I should close and go down in the basement and sleep for awhile. I operate all the time on a low level of life force. I tell everyone it is the Lord that keeps me going.

Anyway it is time for me to write something in my online blogs before this day gets away from me.

This morning Carol and I took Rudy for a walk at Hawthorn Natural Pond Area and then the Upper Macatawa Natural Area. On the way home we stopped at a bank and also a gas station. When we got home I ate something because I was feeling weak and wrote in my paper diary. I never know when I will be writing down my final words.

I have been reading this morning from a book titled, "Medieval Exegesis: The Four Senses Of Scripture" Volume 1 by Henri De Lubac.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I was up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. We had a normal morning. This afternoon I cover for a volunteer once again at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 3 PM till 5 PM.

Well I will close since I am fading fast.

12:22 p.m. - 2014-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8