glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a member of the ditch-diggers organization

It is 10:06 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of my personal being. I am being. It is weird stepping back and watch this person named Jonny experiencing the state of being. One day I won't be being. I confess as a Christian to have received the gift of eternal life. We read in the Gospel of John, "He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water" John 7:38.

I am down here in the lower level typing on my old lap top computer. I came down here thinking I might go back to bed. I am tired as usual. It is only 63 degrees this morning. I turned off the central air system this morning and opened up the house. It has been a cold summer this year in West Michigan. It will be soon be the Autumn season and college football.

So what else can I write about this morning. Last night I read some more of the novel "Making Things Better" by Anita Brookner. I watched television and went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day.

I did read yesterday some more of the Reformation Commentary On Scripture John 1-12. It was a quiet day yesterday. Right now I do not remember much about yesterday. Carol skyped Bethany and Louisa before going to work last night.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I might go out into the world or I might sit on the sidelines and wait for the parade to go by.

10:31 a.m. - 2014-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8