glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son of Man is coming

It is 3:54 PM Wednesday afternoon. The day has gone by peacefully thus far. We never know when this present evil age will come to a close though. I remember these words in the Gospel of Matthew, "Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour in which the Son of Man is coming" Matthew 25:13.

This afternoon Rudy and I left the house to go for a walk at Window on the Waterfront. Before taking Rudy for a walk I visited a near by thrift store to look at their used books. I found two books to give to the library book nook, I already have these books in our library.

"Out Of Africa" a memoir by Isak Dinesen

"The New Confessions" a novel by William Boyd

I took Rudy for a walk at Window on the Waterfront after visiting Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store. I like taking pictures of wildflowers and clouds in blue skies.

All I have attempted to read today is my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapters 1 through 12. Well I suppose I will close to float into the coming darkness.

Window on the Waterfront

Window on the Waterfront

Window on the Waterfront

Window on the Waterfront

music: Deafheaven "Sunbather"

4:07 p.m. - 2014-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8