glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

archaic man finds no meaning in himself apart from the cosmos he inhabits

It is 9:42 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of It. The eternal It is flowing inside It. It is a hot sunny morning here by Lake Michigan. We still have our central air system on so our cave is cool. One thing about closing up the house is that one smells the aroma of old dog and rug rot. I comfort myself by saying to myself we live like old hippies out in the woods of Northern California. We are too poor for wood floors and we could never get rid of our dog Rudy. In heaven we will smell the fruits of an everlasting Eden.

I got up this morning around 7:50 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and did some wash. I had to put Rudy's bed in the wash because he had an accident during the night.

Carol got home from work around 8:25 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

I have been messing with our main computer this morning. I have not gotten around to writing in my paper diary yet.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:05 PM. Now it is another day in the American Empire.

I am in one of those states where my brain won't function. I am stuffed and my brain refuses to let in any more stuff into it. So I am at a lost. My wife tells me I need a hobby. My hobby is writing Everything down or at least making an effort to write some of It down. I just have to wait out this state of mental collapse. In time everything will be open for business once more. What I do when my mind refuses to work is sit in contemplative silence.

Well I will close to wait it out.

Windmill Island

music: White Fence "For The Recently Found Innocent"

10:00 a.m. - 2014-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8