glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are not able to act without God's grace

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 83 degrees outside this afternoon. Last night we shut up the house and turned on the central air system knowing it would be hot and humid today. It is suppose to get in the 90's tomorrow.

This morning Carol and I took Rudy for a walk at Windmill Island Gardens located here in Holland MI. Carol and I often walk at Windmill Island. After walking around Windmill Island we visited a thrift store looking for a bedside lamp for Carol. I looked at the used books and found one used book titled, "A Private View" a novel by Anita Brookner.

This afternoon I have been basically doing nothing. I tried reading my Reformation commentary on John 1-12, but failed. I wrote in my paper diary and watched a TV show I taped last week. Carol went to bed this afternoon since she goes back to work tonight.

Not much else to report this afternoon. I am out of it. My mind is tired. I suppose I am sick of everything. I wish Carol was retired so we could take off for a road trip. Next month Carol flies to Boston Mass. for the birth of a grandchild. Carol will be gone ten days. I am staying home because I am too scared to fly anywhere. I also rather stay here where it is safe. The outside world is a dangerous place. Why risk my neck wandering out there in the American Wasteland.

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps speeding by.

music: Crookedfingers "Dignity & Shame"

2:28 p.m. - 2014-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8