glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to escape the indifference of fate

It is 1:52 PM Saturday afternoon in the holy roll flow of Time. I am down in the basement of our house writing on our old lap top computer. My wife and I were out in our backyard looking at all the plant growth. It is a jungle in our backyard. What we need is a professional gardener. I have to keep reminding myself we will never have perfection here on earth. Our backyard will never look professional. It would take a ton of work and a ton of time to make our backyard look like Paradise.

Today I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. The library book nook was slow so I read the novel, "The Four Fingers Of Death" by Rick Moody. I brought home from the book nook one used book to ADD to our library titled, "The Legend Of Broken" a fantasy novel by Caleb Carr.

Well I have nothing else to report this afternoon. I feel totally out of it. I plan to do nothing but wait it out.

Last night I read "The Four Fingers Of Death" and watched some television. We went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM and basically just sat in the living room half awake and half dead. Carol left to visit her brother and his wife this morning. I laid down in the basement from 8:30 AM till 9:35 AM. I left the house for the library book nook around 9:45 AM. Existence keeps decaying. Well I will close to face it.

2:05 p.m. - 2014-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8