glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touched by the withering finger of nihilism

It is 9:04 AM Thursday morning in the flow of life. There is a beginning and there is an end. There is the old creation and there is a New Creation. I remember these words of the apostle John, "Now I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away. Also there was no sea" Rev. 21:1.

It is a bright sunny Summer morning here by Lake Michigan. It is 58 degrees this morning. I am thinking of taking a walk this morning out at just lost my memory. I can not remember the place I am thinking of taking a walk this morning. I am becoming forgetful. I am losing my ability to remember simple things. Weird. I remember now the place Outdoor Discovery Center is where I might go for a walk. Or I might now go for a walk but stay here I dream of a perfect American life. I sometimes wonder if I am living too much in a fantasy world. The real world is a bummer. The real world I find to be ugly.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer (I hate this main computer lately because it is acting sick.) After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading "Time Of Need: Forms Of Imagination In The Twentieth Century" by William Barrett.

My wife has come home from work and gone to bed. She has to work today from 4 PM till 8 PM, so she will be up around 3 o'clock PM today.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I got out this morning my Albert Camus collection.

"The Myth of Sisyphus and Other Essays" by Albert Camus [Translated from the French by Justin O'Brien

"The Stranger" a novel by Albert Camus [Translated from the French by Matthew Ward]

"The Plague" a novel by Albert Camus [Translated From The French By Stuart Gilbert]

"The Fall" A Novel by Albert Camus [Translated by Justin O'Brien]

"The Rebel: An Essay on Man in Revolt" by Albert Camus [A revised and complete translation of L' Homme Revolte by Anthony Bower]

"The Possessed" A Play by Albert Camus

"Lyrical And Critical Essays" by Albert Camus [Edited by Philip Thody Translated by Ellen Conroy Kennedy]

"Albert Camus: The Invincible Summer" biography by Albert Maquet

"Albert Camus: A Biography" by Herbert R. Lottman

music: Weekend "Jinx"

9:29 a.m. - 2014-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8