glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

four fingers of death

It is 8:49 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of it. I am struggling to wake up to this day. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Last night I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I should feel like a million bucks this morning instead of a piece of shit. Weird.

So here I sit waking up to another day of my life. My wife has come home from work and gone to bed for the day.

This morning I have been reading a book I bought yesterday at a used bookstore titled, "The Four Fingers Of Death" a novel by Rick Moody.

review "The Four Fingers Of Death"
http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=129035960

Yesterday morning Carol and I drove over to Saugatuck to check out a new used bookstore called Booked For The Season. This used bookstore did not blow me away. I bought there one used book titled, "The Four Fingers Of Death" a novel by Rick Moody. I collect the writings of Rick Moody. After checking out this used bookstore we walked around Saugatuck till it started raining. We walked back to the car and drove out to Pier Cove to look at the waves coming off Lake Michigan. While at Pier Cove I took pictures while Carol sat and watched the six feet waves. It was a pretty morning at the Lake.

After visiting Pier Cove we drove back to Holland and had lunch at Bob Evans Restaurant. When we got home from our outing Carol went to bed since she had to work that night and I drifted through the day feeling wasted. I mainly read yesterday "The Four Fingers Of Death" a novel by Rick Moody.

Last night due to feeling totally wasted I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to wait to go back to bed. Well I will close to feel dead.

Pier Cove Lake Michigan
Pier Cove Lake Michigan

Pier Cove Lake Michigan

Pier Cove Lake Michigan

Pier Cove Lake Michigan

music: Cocteau Twins "Blue Bell Knoll"

9:14 a.m. - 2014-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8