glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on their way to seeing the ongoing revelation of Jesus

It is 9:11 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the lower level typing on my old lap top computer. I finally got sick of messing with our main computer, it would not connect to the internet so forget it! I am thinking of getting us a new main computer soon. So here I sit among my book collection trying to come up with something to report to the outside world.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and looked at my books on the Gospel of John.

Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM to face her existence. She works the next three days.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Yesterday afternoon I mowed our lawn and chopped plant growth around our home. Carol skyped our daughter Bethany to see our baby granddaughter Louisa Mae. Existence keeps zooming by! One day your here and the next gone into eternity. Last night I was wondering what will it be like dying and knowing once you experience physical death you wake up in the Eternal State. What will it be like to wake up in the presence of God the Lord Jesus Christ. I remember these words of the apostle John, "Beloved, now we are children of God; and it has not yet been revealed when we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is. And everyone who has this hope in Him purifies himself, just as He is pure" 1 John 3:2,3.

Well I suppose I will close since this is going nowhere. I am at a lost.

music: Morrissey "You Are the Quarry"

9:29 a.m. - 2014-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8