glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angels form their own words of the things which they understand

It is 9:22 AM Monday morning the life flow. It is another cloudy sunny day here by Lake Michigan. I am struggling to wake up. Carol and I were suppose to leave to go grocery shopping but a neighborhood lady asked Carol over for a cup of coffee while she was out walking Rudy this morning so I am now waiting for her return. In the mean while I cleaned the kitchen and now writing in my online diary. Is this a blog, a journal or a diary that I am maintaining on LiveJournal? I suppose one could call my LJ site a diary since I write the same things here that I write in my paper diary. My life is an open book.

Do I have a main message in my diary. Is there a major motif running through my diary? This verse from the Epistle to the Galatians comes to my tired mind, "I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God. who loved me and give Himself for me" Gal. 2:20.

I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. When I got up I let Rudy out of his crate, poured myself a glass of orange juice, went to the bathroom to comb my hair and wash my face and then I made a pot of coffee. After making coffee I walked over to our main computer to read News, music reviews and online diaries. After playing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then listened to music on my portable CD player. Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM to face existence.

Last night I read my "Acts" NT Reformation commentary and watched television. We went to bed around 11:15 PM. Now it is another day. Like I said Carol and I are going grocery shopping. I might have us visit thrift stores before going to a grocery store to look at used books.

Well not much else to report. Existence keeps speeding by. Tomorrow we will be in the middle of the month.

music: Boris "Noise"

9:38 a.m. - 2014-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8