glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep yourselves from idols

It is 9:42 AM Monday morning in the flow of time. It is a humid gray morning here by Lake Michigan. Last night we shut up the house and turned on the air conditioner.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Thus far I have had a normal morning. My wife has come home from work and gone to bed for the day. She works tonight and then is off three nights. Our lives are speeding by!

I volunteer this morning from 11 AM till 2 PM at the Herrick Public Library used books store. I might leave early and open the store before 11 AM. I have nothing else to do this morning.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. This morning I read for devotions from a book titled, "Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock. I am not sure what I will read today while at the library book nook. I might read this morning at the book nook some more of the book, "The Shadow Of The Sun" by Ryszard Kapuscinski. I might also take with me to read, "The Complete Works Of Isaac Babel" Edited By Nathalie Babel Translated By Peter Constantine. I need to get back into reading these two books this week, "Updike" biography by Adam Begley and "Schnitzler's Century: The Making Of Middle-Class Culture 1815-1914" by Peter Gay.

I do not know why people who are not Christians think evangelical Christians are narrow minded. I do not believe in blind faith. Believing in the Lord Jesus is not a leap into the dark. For me being a Christian is being a normal human being.

All of Reality is one. I see the unity of all things in the Lord Jesus Christ. I live by faith that there is some sense to it All. From a human perspective life seems absurd, but from a Christian perspective it must make sense. I suppose these thoughts are on my mind after reading this morning the World News. "And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness" 1 John 5:19.

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out. I can already feel myself falling asleep. There is no way out. I am trapped. Read before going out into the dead American world, "Schnitzler's Century: The Making Of Middle-Class Culture 1815-1914" by Peter Gay.

"[17] All unrighteousness is sin: and there is a sin not unto death.
[18] We know that whosoever is born of God sinneth not; but he that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not.
[19] And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness.
[20] And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know him that is true, and we are in him that is true, even in his Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and eternal life.
[21] Little children, keep yourselves from idols. Amen." First 5:17-21

music: Prefuse 73 "One Word Extinguisher"

10:11 a.m. - 2014-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8